Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Stephen P. Byrne Industry Achievement Award
Share |


About the Award

The Stephen P. Byrne Industry Achievement Award is given yearly to an individual who has supported the advancement of Constructor Certification at a high level. Those earning this award will have demonstrated a high level of support for advancing our industry and Constructor Certification.

About Steve Byrne

This award was established in 2013 to honor the late Stephen Byrne, CPC.  Steve served as the AIC National President and Chair of the AIC Constructor Certification Commission.

 In addition, Steve served as a Senior Lecturer at Texas A&M University. Steve was a member of the AIC for over 30 years, including ascending to the AIC College of Fellows, AIC's highest membership level.  

 His leadership and dedication are an example of what a true Professional Constructor is. This award honors the legacy of Steve and what he stood for.  

Award Winners


Richard Lawrence, CPC, Siciliano Inc.



David Fleming, FAIC, CPC, Sundt Construction



Roger Liska, FAIC, CPC, Clemson University

Roger is a past president of AIC and Chair of the Constructor Certification Commission.  Roger was the lead author of the AC and CPC Accreditation application, spearheading a multi year effort to secure the prestigious ANSI Accreditation for both programs.  



Tanya and Joe Matthews, TMG Construction Corporation
Tanya and Joe are the first Co-Winners of the Byrne Award.  Both Joe and Tanya have served in numerous positions of leadership within the AIC, most recently Tanya was the AIC National President.  They have been ardent supporters of the AIC and Constructor Certification.  They were Founding Sponsors of AIC University.  




Carol McMullen, Assistant Executive Director of the Arizona Builders Alliance
Carol has been a driving force in promoting Constructor Certification in Arizona.  She has also been a dedicated professional, serving the Arizona Builders Alliance for over 20 years.  

Award Details

Has actively supported and promoted Constructor Certification within their respected organization and the industry at large.

The individual does not need to hold a certification or membership within the AIC.

The individual may only win the award once.

To submit a nomination please download the AIC Awards Call for Nominations.  All nominations are due back March 31, 2019






Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal